About Us

Founded in 1982 and headquartered in Washington, D.C., the World Resources Institute (WRI) is an independent global think tank and do-tank. In the past 40 years, we have been providing solutions and support for scientific decision-making through pioneering research methodologies and tools, building resourceful and diverse data platforms, and providing incisive, objective analysis with a tangible impact.  

Around the globe, we have more than 1,400 experts and employees located in 12 international offices, who work with partners in over 50 countries. In 2008, WRI opened its first overseas office in Beijing, China. 

About WRI China

WRI holds an official registration in China as a foreign NGO, as the certificate was issued by Beijing Public Security Bureau in November, 2017. With the registration, WRI advances its work on environment and sustainability in China with a new legal status—Beijing Representative Office, under the guidance and support of the public security agency and the Ministry of Environmental Protection (current Ministry of Ecology and Environment) as supervisor.  

Mission and Values

WRI’s mission is to move human society to live in ways that protect Earth’s environment and its capacity to provide for the needs and aspirations of current and future generations. 

Food on floating river

Goal & Strategy in China

Our Goal

WRI China’s goal is to build a human community with sustainable resources, social inclusion, and economic prosperity. 

Our Strategy 

WRI China’s strategy is to participate in global governance by providing comprehensive solutions for sustainable development. 

Our Staff

We have a deep bench of passionate experts who focus on the environment, economics, data and human development. We share our analysis via our peer-reviewed knowledge products, data platforms and insights.   

Our Staff

This website uses cookies to provide you with an improved user experience. By continuing to browse this site, you consent to the use of cookies and similar technologies. For further details please visit our

privacy policy

关于世界资源研究所

世界资源研究所成立于 1982 年,总部位于美国华盛顿,是一家独立的全球性智库和行库。近 40 年来,我们一直通过开拓性的研究方式和工具、庞大多元的数据平台和敏锐客观的分析观点为科学决策提供参考和支持,并产生实际影响。 

我们在全球 12个国家和地区拥有办公室,汇聚 1700 多名专家和工作人员,工作范围辐射 50多个国家。2008 年,世界资源研究所在中国北京开设了首个国际办公室。

在中国

2017年11月,世界资源研究所获得北京市公安局境外非政府组织管理办公室颁发的《境外非政府组织代表机构登记证书》,在公安部门及业务主管单位环境保护部(现生态环境部)的指导与支持下,以“世界资源研究所(美国)北京代表处”这一全新独立身份在中国继续开展环境与可持续发展工作。

全球使命与价值观

我们的使命是推动人类社会生活方式转型,以保护地球生态,并确保其承载力能够支持我们和未来代际的生活与发展需求。

Food on floating river

中国办公室的目标与战略

我们的目标

构建资源可持续、社会包容、经济繁荣的人类共同体。

我们的战略

参与全球治理,为可持续发展提供综合、务实的解决方案。

我们的团队

世界资源研究所北京代表处汇集了气候与能源、可持续城市、食品与自然资源和可持续投资领域的专家和员工。我们的员工和研究人员致力于提供以数据为基础,能产生实际效果的解决方案。 

Our Staff

本网站使用 cookie 为您提供更好的用户体验。继续浏览本网站,即表示您同意使用 cookie 和类似技术。有关更多详细信息,请访问我们的隐私政策

privacy policy