Our Approach

Our Approach to Tackling the World’s Greatest Challenges: Count it, Change it, Scale it. 

At WRI, we believe a better future is possible

Over the last two decades, the world has witnessed remarkable progress on human development— reduced poverty, extended life expectancy, lower maternal mortality, and expanded children’s education. But these improvements have been far too slow and too inequitable. Moreover, human behavior is degrading natural resources at an unsustainable rate. 

With focused effort and bold action, we can drive systemic change that will improve lives, drive economic growth, reduce inequity, and ensure the natural world can thrive.

Our work is guided by our strategic plan, Delivering Impact Scale (2018-2022), which lays out our vision of a better future.

Count It

We start with data and conduct rigorous research, and communicate our findings in a compelling ways. Our peer-reviewed research is held to academic standards of excellence, and we are committed to open data. 

Photo by UX Indonesia on Unsplash
Change it

We work with companies, cities and countries to test solutions on the ground. We focus relentlessly on impact, tracking and sharing our Top Outcomes every year.  

Photo by Kari Shea on Unsplash
Scale it

We mobilize coalitions of leaders and work with a wide array of partners to put the world on a more sustainable path. Through ongoing political engagement and strategic outreach, we create positive change in the world.

Photo by Cytonn Photography on Unsplash

This website uses cookies to provide you with an improved user experience. By continuing to browse this site, you consent to the use of cookies and similar technologies. For further details please visit our

privacy policy

主要工作方法

我们通过如下方法应对当今世界的最大挑战:量化、变革与推广。

我们相信更美好的未来

在过去的二十年里,人类在减少贫苦、延长寿命、降低死亡率、普及教育方面都有了显著进步。但是这些改变的进展缓慢且有失公平。与此同时,人类活动正在以不可逆的方式影响着自然环境。 
但在世界资源研究所,我们相信更美好的未来。 
我们通过专业研究和实践推动社会进行系统性变革,从而改善生活质量、促进经济发展、减少不平等现象、确保生态系统可持续发展。 
我们的工作以“影响力测算(2018-2022)”战略计划为指导。这份计划详细阐述了我们对美好未来的愿景。

量化

我们从数据入手,利用最新技术进行独立研究,提出新的观点和建议。我们通过严谨的分析,识别风险,发现机遇,促进明智决策。我们重点研究影响力较强的经济体和新兴经济体,因为它们对可持续发展的未来具有决定意义。 

Photo by UX Indonesia on Unsplash
变革

我们利用研究成果影响政府决策、企业战略和民间社会行动。我们会在社区、企业和政府部门进行项目测试,建立有力的证据基础。我们与合作伙伴努力促成改变、减少贫困、加强社会建设,并尽力争取卓越而长久的成果。 

Photo by Kari Shea on Unsplash
推广

我们志向远大。一旦方法可行,我们就与合作伙伴共同采纳,并在某一区域或全球范围进行推广。我们通过与决策者交流,表达想法并提升影响力。我们衡量方法是否成功的标准是政府和企业的行动能否改善人们的生活,并维护健康的环境。

Photo by Cytonn Photography on Unsplash

本网站使用 cookie 为您提供更好的用户体验。继续浏览本网站,即表示您同意使用 cookie 和类似技术。有关更多详细信息,请访问我们的隐私政策

privacy policy